loader
Please, waitdotted

Ratings and reviews of Buycarparts.co.uk performance

4.97 /5

( Reviews - 293904 )

4.97 /5
(Reviews - 293904)
  • 5
    (246609)
  • 4
    (2490)
  • 3
    (2249)
  • 2
    (268)
  • 1
    (54)
  • Cost of products + 189356

    12081 -
  • Delivery + 72499

    3021 -
  • Assortment + 170523

    14822 -
  • Ease of use + 153841

    17087 -
  • Search efficiency + 10677

    922 -
Repeat sales dynamics at Buycarparts.co.uk between 2013 and 2017

Customer reviews

A.
2017-09-04

This is my favorite company at the moment. I ordered the wrong shocks for my Honda, my fault as I had not done enough research on the correct ones for my particular model. I had taken the offer of the return insurance, which is about £3 or one tenth what they would have cost to courier back to Germany, so I used that. I could not have been easier, just put the label provided on the parcel and dropped it at the Post Office. I then ordered the right shocks, they turned up in 5 working days and were fitted in the car at the weekend. The communication with the company is fast, clear and efficient, and I don't think they could do a better job. It is great to find service like this, particularly when the products are so inexpensive. I'd give it six stars if I could.

B.C.
2019-03-22

Well I'm a real person and I really did order a part. I read all the reviews and ordered with my eyes open as it were. The thing is, a genuine part would have been almost three times the price and for a 15 year old car, well... So I ordered an EGR valve. This was on the 15th and I had an immediate confirmation and a day later a courier notice. Valve just delivered now on the 22nd from Germany by DPD driver Kevin. Nicely packaged and even included the gasket. Couldn't be more pleased. Obviously I need to fit it and confirm that it works, but why wouldn't it? Nicely made part. Looks bang on. So from my experience, I'd certainly use them again. Painless and faultless.

Buycarparts.co.uk
2019-03-25

Dear Customer! Thank you for your feedback! We are glad that your purchases have met your expectations. We will be happy to see you among our clients again. Best Regards!

P.L.
2018-10-17

I've used buycarparts.co.uk a few times now and they have never let me down once. I once ordered some parts for my car only to realise after placing the order that I didn't need them and contacted customer services. No problem they said - don't accept delivery and they'll come back. Full refund once they had them in their possession. Just fitted a new radiator to my BMW X3 and it was a perfect fit. Needed to check fitment against the original unit and customer services were quick to respond and spot on with their info. Thank you so much - will be back next time I need something for the Beemer.

K.B.
2018-10-13

Excellent company, very good prices for my vehicle compared to the dealer or any other sources I found online. Great service level regular contact and checks to ensure it is the right part for your model of vehicle before it is dispatched. All English speaking and you can call and speak to a real person instead of a machine. Dispatched quickly and for a small price a 100 day return policy. I will use this company again and highly recommend them to anyone who is tired of being over charged and suffering with poor levels of service. Well done your company is a credit to the car industry.

F.S.
2020-04-27

Excellent company, very good prices for my vehicle compared to the dealer or any other sources I found online. Great service level regular contact and checks to ensure it is the right part for your model of vehicle before it is dispatched. All English speaking and you can call and speak to a real person instead of a machine. Dispatched quickly and for a small price a 100 day return policy. I will use this company again and highly recommend them to anyone who is tired of being over charged and suffering with poor levels of service. Well done your company is a credit to the car industry.

A.L.
2020-05-20

Astonishing service! I needed two new coil springs for my Vauxhall Antara and none of the car parts suppliers here in the UK were open with the Covid-19 pandemic. I found this site on-line and ordered them on 15th May. They arrive by midday on 19th May - with a weekend in the middle! Excellent and speedy delivery from Germany at a time when I couldn’t get them here in the UK. Thank you so much.

E.
2015-03-05

excellent product and service. The only advice I would give as a UK shopper is that the tracking advice with UPS was in German and I needed to change the language of the advice to English.In order to do this the instructions to change the page are in German....had I not spoken German I would not have been able to understand the instructions and therefore would not have been able to track my parcel

C.
2015-01-05

Absolutely first class service. They clearly want to get things right first time around, hence the mandatory requirement to provide the vehicle registration number. Couldn't find this part even remotely close in price elsewhere - I don't know how they can supply quality parts at such low prices. Delivery is swift too. Ordered on Monday afternoon - goods arrived by 11am this morning (Wednesda

V.
2015-10-15

Top quality parts at good prices. If you need the parts in a hurry then probably not the place to purchase from as shipping is from abroad. Customer service is good, I made a mistake with the quantities when ordering on line and this was immediately sorted for me following a quick & pleasant phone call. I will use buycarparts again for items that I am prepared to wait a couple of days to arrive.

G.
2015-06-02

My purchase and delivery went well and all according to a known plan. From the call handler who identified the correct part needed, to the delivery of the final parcel. All according to plan with good communication throughout the cycle. Mild surprises were number of days shipping it would take from order capture to box delivery(Germany to UK) and the Id and credit card photo I had to provide.

S.
2015-02-03

I read some bad review about this company after I have placed my order but even though I can say, nothing is wrong with them. I placed my order on Sat. for two shock absorbers, Tues. I got a message that they dispatched them and on Thurs. I received the parcel. I have checked everywhere and I couldn't find better deal, I bought those parts for half price then the cheapest merchant's offer was.

R.
2015-07-05

It wasn't until I went back into my order that I found out this Company is based in Berlin. I thought this would or could be an issue. However, I found the communication was first class and yes, the delivery will be one or two days out of a U.K supplier. The only problem I found was you had to phone a call centre to confirm you order, and depending on what time of day you phone can take time.

R.
2015-02-05

If your order is below £110 then you will only be asked to provide the last 4 digits of your credit card and delivery address. Using PayPal avoids this. The parent company in Berlin also trade as Bestpartstore, who I dealt with. Need to wait 3 days till your card payment is received , then another 4 days or so for the delivery to arrive. Big bonus is the tracking and expert check

S.B.
2018-04-28

Ordered a number of parts on the Tuesday, easily tracked from Germany linked to the email confirmation, the items arrived on Saturday. All fitted on Saturday morning, excellent service from placing the order to arriving at my door and the real bonus, saved myself over £100 by NOT buying the Bosch items in the UK. Thanks Buycarparts, I will certainly be back when I need further parts.

V.
2015-03-07

Needed new shocks for my wife's civic and the cheapest decent ones I found on ebay cost about 130gbp(kyb), the garage quoted 180 for the sachs and buycarparts(kyb) 76gbp incl shipping from Germany. Yes, the price was for 2 shocks. OK, it took 8 days from the day I ordered them to the day I got them delivered but it was worth waiting for. Paid with paypal so no worries. Recommended.

D.F.
2019-07-29

First time I have used this company, Very good service. Ordered two parts, arrived after 7 days. Items exactly as ordered. I read some bad reviews saying never buy from this site, its a sham etc. I had no such problems and would definetley use again. The web address implies UK based but office is in Berlin so parts shipped from Germany.... not an issue for me.

M.
2019-09-13

5 Stars well deserved for all round efficiency! Ordered my car part on 7 September (midday weekend Saturday) and order delivered before 10am on the 12 September. Car due for MOT test 17 Sept and due to the state of UK roads (numerous potholes) I lost my nearside headlight. Thanks to all at Buycarparts.co.uk and the carrier also, my car will pass on the day!

H.
2016-01-13

Have ordered 3-4 times already, from my address outside the UK. There was a delay with the last package, while I noticed they had tried to call me, and an email to follow up. Having called and confirmed it was my correct info, they shipped the package right away. My call to them, was answered within 1/2 minute and nicely dealt with. Hats off

J.S.
2018-03-26

Out standing service was given to me, on a resent order. I assumed the parts that I was ordering were correct. Fortunately they picked up on a error for this order. Rectified my mistakes to the relevant items, then send me an Email asking if I wish to to continue. I dead to think what it could have cost me. ( Rolls Royce service|)

T.K.
2020-04-30

Excellent fast trade,all parts as described fitted and working,great price,well packed and good comms. Parcel force a let down as they delivered my correctly addressed parcel to a random address 2miles away,luckily honest people at wrong address who contacted me to collect from their address. Will use buycarparts again,thanks.

2020-07-03

Reviews are presented selectively

Please rate

Choose a star rating
5/5
  • Cost of products

    + -
  • Delivery

    + -
  • Assortment

    + -
  • Ease of use

    + -
  • Search efficiency

    + -
Enter your name
Please enter your e-mail.It will not be displayed at the website
To proceed, agree to our Privacy Policy.
Your opinion is important for us
Basket
#
Your cart is empty